RSS

Who is Abby Craig?

02 Feb

My daughter asked me this the other night and as I explained it to her, I realized I probably never explained it to my readers either.

I’m not sure why I like the idea of a pen name so much, other than Mark Twain did it and I thought it was cool to have two identities.

Anyway – my name is NOT Abby Craig. My given name is Adrienne. Most people know me by Andi. Abby Craig originated in college.

We had a guy friend who lived on our dorm floor that we met Freshman year.  For the life of him, he couldn’t remember my real name. He thought I looked like an Abby and so he called me Abby. His last name was Craig.

When I really started writing and posting my stuff for others to read, I decided to use them as my pen name. Hence, Abby Craig was born.

I thought it was quite clever, really. However, my daughter wasn’t all that impressed. And truthfully, it’s become quite difficult to maintain two identities.  Not sure how Samuel Clemens did it.

ee68566fc6245f513ef8b5431eefd077

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 2, 2017 in christian

 

Leave a Reply

 
